DIY Easter Basket

DIY Easter Basket

Well I decided to make Blake’s easter basket, but unfortunately we started the blog after I decided this so I don’t have an actual tutorial with photos to help anyone out. I will share the few photos I happened to take of it just to give you an idea of how the process went. I wanted to buy a pottery barn one but they were really expensive and I thought it was a waste of money when I could make a similar one myself. I bought the basket at Michaels for $10.00 (originally $19.99, I used a 50% off coupon). I had this chevron fabric laying around from when I made Blake’s crib skirt. I had actually bought 4 yards of fabric and used less than 1 yard for it. I guess I left a lot of room for error! My in-laws have an professional embroidering machine for their business so I had them embroider Blake’s name on the fabric.

I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. Can’t wait to see if all filled up on Easter morning : )

Leave a Reply

